Free $1.99

Limelight by Emily Organ

Escape to 1880s London! A page-turning Victorian murder mystery series."Wonderfully atmospheric. You can almost taste the fog." Actress Lizzie Dixie drowned in the River Thames, so how was she murdered five years later in Highgate Cemetery? Intrepid Fleet Street reporter Penny Green is called upon by Scotland Yard. Does she unwittingly hold clues to Lizzie Dixie’s mysterious death? Penny must work with Inspector James Blakely to investigate the Victorian worlds of theatre, showmen and politicians in search of the truth. But who is following her? And who is sending her threatening letters? Penny is about to discover that Lizzie’s life was more complicated, and dangerous, than she could ever have imagined. Read Limelight today and discover this entertaining Victorian mystery series. What readers say about Penny Green: ★★★★★ “A Victorian Delight!” ★★★★★ “Good clean mystery in an enjoyable historical setting” ★★★★★ “If you are unfamiliar with the Penny Green Series, acquaint yourselves immediately!” ★★★★★ “Interesting, complex, believable characters” ★★★★★ “I found myself enthralled by Penny Green” ★★★★★ “An outstanding female lead character” ★★★★★ “I was engrossed from beginning to end” ★★★★★ “If you like Agatha Christie books you are going to like this one” ★★★★★ “I have found Ms. Organ's story telling to be flawlessly entertaining!” ★★★★★ “Very strong mystery set in a very interesting time and place” ★★★★★ “Ms. Organ draws you into Penny's world with her delicious descriptions and masterful story telling” ★★★★★ “I am very pleased with how this series is becoming one of my favorites!” ★★★★★ “Read the books in this series.... guarantee you won’t be disappointed!” ★★★★★ “A great read with a real twist at the end. Emily just gets better and better with this series.” Limelight is available in digital, paperback and audiobook format and is Book 1 in the Penny Green Mystery Series set in 1880s London. The books can be read in any order: Book 1 - Limelight Book 2 - The Rookery Book 3 - The Maid's Secret Book 4 - The Inventor Book 5 - Curse of the Poppy Book 6 - The Bermondsey Poisoner Book 7 - An Unwelcome Guest Book 8 - Death at the Workhouse Book 9 - The Gang of St Bride's Book 10 - Murder in Ratcliffe Also available: The Penny Green Victorian Mystery Series: Books 1-3 (The Penny Green Series Boxset Book 1) The Penny Green Victorian Mystery Series: Books 4-6 (The Penny Green Series Boxset Book 2) The Penny Green Victorian Mystery Series: Books 7-9 (The Penny Green Series Boxset Book 3)
Book Length: